About our Program

This Crime Stoppers Program began in 1982 from the efforts of our City Commission and our Police Department. Our Program now operates as an independent organization. The concept has developed into a combination of efforts by local media, businesses, civic and social clubs, law enforcement agencies, and the public. Donations of airtime, newspaper space, and reward monies have established Crime Stoppers as an effective tool to fight crime in the area.

Mission Statement

Crime Stoppers is comprised of diverse, active and dedicated community representatives. Crime Stoppers provides a method for local law enforcement to receive information on crimes. These efforts increase tips, which in turn increase arrests in our community. |

Who is Involved

Joshua Beal      Chairman
Bill Summers      Vice-Chairman
Wesley Sumner      Treasurer
Kevin Miracle      Secretary
Maria Spears      Historian
Linda Ebel      Board Member
Brian Lynch      Board Member
Deanna McLaughlin      Board Member
Trish Miller      Board Member
Kaylah Pate      Board Member
Marcie Stephens      Board Member
Kathy Vogt      Board Member
Michael Vogt      Board Member
Roger Carroll      Tip Coordinator / CPD Liaison
Tim Winters      MCSO Liaison
Michael Kasitz      APSU Campus Police Liaison
Site Image

Crime Stoppers